Forgot your account information?  |  Create a CME account

AUTO21: A Legacy of Collaborative Innovation

Published by Brad Fougere

May 25, 2015 - May 27, 2015

2015 AUTO21 Conference
A Legacy of Collaborative Innovation
The Westin Ottawa – May 26-27, 2015

Since its inception, AUTO21 has supported more than 500 researchers and 2,500 students who have produced more than 7,700 papers and 300 patents, licenses and commercialization agreements. A 2011 Economic Impact Study, conducted by the Center for Automotive Research, estimates AUTO21 research has provided nearly $1.5 billion in fuel savings, industrial process improvements, jobs created or retained annually in Canada and prevention of life loss, personal injury and property damages.

We invite you to help celebrate the success of AUTO21 at the Network’s final annual conference May 26-27, 2015. The 2015 conference, “A Legacy of Collaborative Innovation,” is shaping up to be AUTO21’s biggest event yet and should attract more than 400 industry representatives, researchers and government participants. The conference will commemorate 14 years of AUTO21 supported automotive innovation and include economic panels that will explore industry and global automotive perspectives as well as several high-profile keynote speakers.

Industry speakers include:

Jeremy Cato – senior writer, Globe Drive
Peter Hall – vice president and chief economist, Export Development Canada (EDC)
Erin Hotrum – manager, vehicle environmental matters, Ford Motor Co. of Canada Ltd.
Bob Magee – chairman, The Woodbridge Group
Natalie Panek – mission systems engineer, MDA
David Pascoe – vice president of engineering and R&D, Magna International Inc.
Michael Robinet – managing director, IHS Automotive

For registration and program information, please visit our conference website

Video: See what AUTO21 researchers have to say about the conference and Network.

Additional Information

Location: Westin, Ottawa, ON

Found in:partner event

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan