Forgot your account information?  |  Create a CME account

CF Industries to Increase Production of Urea-Based Products at Courtright Nitrogen Complex in Ontario

Published by Brad Fougere on June 01, 2015

DEERFIELD, Ill. - CF Industries Holdings, Inc. (NYSE:CF) will debottleneck the existing urea plant at its Courtright Nitrogen Complex in Sarnia, Ontario, in order to upgrade ammonia into additional urea-based products. Once completed, production capacity at Courtright for urea-based products, including diesel exhaust fluid (DEF), granular urea, and urea liquor, will increase by 130,000 tons.

The debottleneck project will begin in 2015 at an estimated cost of $85 million (approximately CAD $105 million). Completion is anticipated for the fourth quarter of 2017 concurrent with a scheduled turnaround of the urea plant.

About CF Industries Holdings, Inc.

CF Industries Holdings, Inc., headquartered in Deerfield, Illinois, through its subsidiaries is a global leader in the manufacturing and distribution of nitrogen products, serving both agricultural and industrial customers. CF Industries operates world-class nitrogen manufacturing complexes in the central United States and Canada and distributes plant nutrients through a system of terminals, warehouses, and associated transportation equipment located primarily in the Midwestern United States. The company also owns 50 percent interests in GrowHow UK Limited, a plant nutrient manufacturer in the United Kingdom; an ammonia facility in The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago; and KEYTRADE AG, a global plant nutrient trading organization headquartered near Zurich, Switzerland. CF Industries routinely posts investor announcements and additional information on the company’s website at and encourages those interested in the company to check there frequently.


CF Industries Holdings, Inc.
Chris Close
Director, Corporate Communications


Source: CF Industries Holdings, Inc.

Found in: Urea

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan